Careers |

A day in the life of...

A human and gratifying life environment

Focused on regional development, DERYtelecom specializes in digital and HD distribution, high speed Internet access and residential phone in the Charlevoix, Lanaudière, Laurentians, Lower Saint-Lawrence, Outaouais, Portneuf,  Saguenay−Lac-Saint-Jean and Upper Saint-Lawrence regions. DERYtelecom is a major player in the Québec cable distribution industry due to the scope of its network, reaching over 30 000 customers. A total of 358 employees are at work across 11 Québec regions.


Videos in french only.

Customer service

 

Customer service agent,
always on the frontline!

First contact for the customer, this is a truly interactive job connected with the company’s other departments. The agent can work at the call center or in our stores, in contact with customers and future customers inquiring about our services.

Technical support

 

Technical support agent
Objective: client satisfaction!

Analysis and problem solving are at the heart of this job which requires further technical and computer knowledge. Calls from across the territory are forwarded to our regional call center available at all times. Every technical issue, great or small, is overcome thanks to our team of dedicated specialists.

Installations

 

Installation technician,
a stimulating job!

Come rain or shine, the installation technician has a privileged contact with our customers. They are the true link between the customer’s needs and our services. Workdays are filled with challenges, and are planned according to consistent safety procedures.

Network technician,

 

Network technician,
at the heart of our operations!


The cable network technician builds infrastructures carrying services to our customers. Telecommunications are constantly evolving, and our network team works with leading-edge tools.

Dispatching service

 

Dispatch agent,
our customer comfort in mind!

To manage our technicians schedule and the installation proceedings is a thorough job requiring attention to detail. Within a strong team and a dynamic work space, mutual assistance is required to plan our services installation into every details.

Programming

 

Programmer,
the very foundation of our services!

Every day, our customers and staff use tools developed by our own programming team: web site, client extranet space, internal management software; our IT team has opted for flexibility and data control while designing all these tools. Our team is constantly encouraged to innovate and integrate new technologies to offer our customers and staff the best possible experience.

Carrières |

Une journée dans la vie de...

Un milieu de vie humain et gratifiant

Axée sur le développement régional, DERYtelecom se spécialise dans la télédistribution numérique et HD, l'accès Internet haute vitesse et la téléphonie, et ce, dans les régions du Bas-Saint-Laurent, Charlevoix, Lanaudière, Laurentides, Montérégie, Outaouais, Portneuf et Saguenay−Lac-Saint-Jean. DERYtelecom s’inscrit comme joueur majeur de l’industrie de la câblodistribution au Québec par l’ampleur de son réseau de distribution qui compte aujourd’hui 30 000 abonnés. DERY compte au total 358 employés répartis dans 11 régions du Québec.

Service à la clientèle

 

Conseiller au service à la clientèle,
toujours en première ligne!

Premier contact avec l’abonné, il s'agit d'un poste très humain qui fait le lien entre l’abonné et les autres départements de l’entreprise. L'agent peut travailler au centre d’appels ainsi qu'aux points de service, en contact direct avec les abonnés et futurs abonnés désirant des informations sur nos services.

Soutien technique

 

Conseiller au soutien technique
Objectif : satisfaction client!

L’analyse et la résolution de problème sont au cœur de ce poste qui nécessite des connaissances techniques et informatiques. Les appels de tous les secteurs sont dirigés vers un centre d’appels régional ouvert en tout temps. Petit ou grand, chaque obstacle technique est surmonté grâce à notre équipe de spécialistes à votre écoute.

Installations

 

Technicien installateur,
un métier stimulant!


Beau temps mauvais temps, le technicien installateur maintient un contact privilégié avec l’abonné, car il est un véritable lien entre ses besoins et nos services. Les journées sont remplies de défis et sont planifiées selon des procédures sécuritaires constantes.

 

 

Technicien réseau

 

Technicien réseau,
au coeur des opérations!


Le technicien réseau construit les infrastructures qui acheminent les services chez l'abonné. Les télécommunications évoluent constamment et notre équipe réseau travaille avec des équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Répartition

 

Commis à la répartition,
le confort de l’abonné en tête!

Gérer l’horaire des techniciens et les opérations à effectuer chez l’abonné est un travail exigeant le souci du détail. Au sein d’une équipe solide et d’un espace de travail dynamique, l’entraide est de mise afin de ne rien laisser au hasard lors de l’installation de nos services.

Programmation

 

Programmeur,
la fondation même de nos services!

Nos abonnés ainsi que les membres du personnel utilisent chaque jour les outils que nous développons : site Internet, espace client extranet, logiciels de gestion interne. L’équipe TI a opté pour la flexibilité et le contrôle des données en créant chacun de ces outils. Il est constamment question d'innovation et d'intégration de nouvelles technologies pour offrir la meilleure expérience possible aux abonnés et aux employés.